FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 TV Guide, Schedule, Teams, Groups

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 will be the 11th edition of the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup, and it will take place in Russia from August 19 to August 29, the premier international beach soccer championship contested by men’s national teams of the member associations of FIFA. The FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 will be the 21st edition of a world cup in beach soccer since the establishment of the Beach Soccer World Championships but was not governed by FIFA.

Host country: Russia
City: Moscow (Luzhniki Olympic Complex in Khamovniki District)
Dates: 19 – 29 August, 2021
Teams: 16

A total of 16 teams will qualify for the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021. As a host nation Russia who qualify automatically, 15 other teams will qualified from six separate continental competitions are – Japan, Oman, UAE, Mozambique, Senegal, El Salvador, United States, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay, Tahiti, Belarus, Portugal, Spain, and Switzerland.

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 Live Streaming + TV Channel Details, Broadcast Rights

Sony Six and Sony Six HD to broadcast live coverage of FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Pakistan, and Nepal) countries; all these matches also live-streamed in India and its Subcontinent on SonyLiv (Website, App) with a premium subscription – Monthly and Annually. Sony Pictures Networks India Private Limited (SPNI) has acquired the exclusive broadcast rights for the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 held in Russia. JioFiber plans also bundled with a subscription of SonyLiv premium.

  • Sony Networks – Sony Six, Sony ESPN, Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 2, Sony 3, Sony TEN 4 (SD), Sony Six, Sony ESPN, Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 2, Sony 3, Sony TEN 4 (HD)
  • In Nepal, Sony available on Net TV Nepal and SimTV Nepal
  • In Sri Lanka, Sony available on SLRC (Channel Eye), Dialog TV, PeoTV
  • In Maldives, Sony available on Medianet

FIFA has extended the television deal with Fox Sports and Telemundo. Fox Sports and the Spanish-language network Telemundo will telecast the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 in the USA, and viewers can watch live streaming of matches through Fox Sports official website and App. There are multiple options available if you want to watch FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 matches live stream: You can watch Fox Sports (FS1) live without cable on fuboTV, Sling TV, Hulu + Live TV, AT&T TV Now, or YouTube TV.

beIN Sports have secured the exclusive media rights for the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 across 24 countries of the Middle East and North Africa, beIN Sports will broadcast live coverage of the events to millions of viewers in the MENA region.

All 64 matches of the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 will be broadcast live on SuperSport in Sub-Saharan Africa, SuperSport’s pay-TV broadcast rights extended to all platforms, all these matches also streamed live on SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). SuperSport Now available on DStv and GOtv as well as on SuperSport dot com and DStv Now in 50 countries across sub-Saharan Africa.

FIFA has signed a broadcast deal with China Central Television (CCTV) to grant CCTV exclusive media rights in China for the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021. Under this agreement, CCTV has acquired all media rights, across all platforms and including live, delay and highlights rights. CCTV is the major state and public broadcaster in China, the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 will be available for viewing on CCTV’s multiple channels as well as on various new media and mobile platforms (OTT).

TV Channel/Broadcast Rights

Afghanistan ATN
Albania RTSH
Argentina RTE SE
Armenia ARMTV
Australia Optus
Austria ORF
Azerbaijan İTV
Belarus BTRC
Belgium VRT, RTBF
Brazil Band
Bulgaria BNT
Canada CTV, TSN, RDS
Caribbean DirecTV Latin America
China CCTV
Colombia RCN Televisión, Caracol Televisión
Croatia HRT
Cyprus CyBC
Czech Republic ČT
Estonia ERR
France Canal+
French Polynesia TNTV Tahiti
Greece ERT
Hungary MTVA
Iceland RÚV
India & its Subcontinent Sony Pictures Networks India
Ireland RTÉ
Israel IPBC
Italy Sky Sport
Japan Fuji Television, J Sports
Korea, North & Korea, South MBC, KBS
Kosovo RTK
Latvia LTV
Lithuania LRT
North Macedonia RTV
Malaysia & Brunei Astro
Malta PBS
Mexico Televisa
Middle East and North Africa BeIN Sports
Netherlands NOS
New Zealand Sky Sports
Panama TVN, RPC TV Canal 4
Paraguay TIGO Sports
Poland Telewizja Polska
Portugal RTP
Romania TVR
Russia 2Sport2
Senegal RTS
Serbia РТС
Slovakia RTVS
Slovenia RTVSLO
South America DirecTV Latin America
Spain Mediapro
Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
Switzerland SRG SSR
Turkey TRT
Uruguay Canal 10, Teledoce, Monte Carlo TV, ANTEL
United States Fox Sports, Telemundo, Fútbol de Primera
Venezuela Galaxy Entertainment

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 Schedule/Fixture

Group A: Russia, USA, Paraguay, Japan
Group B: Mozambique, Spain, UAE, Tahiti
Group C: Belarus, Switzerland, Brazil, El Salvador
Group D: Portugal, Senegal, Oman, Uruguay

19 August 2021
Paraguay vs Japan
Russia vs United States
UAE vs Tahiti
Mozambique vs Spain

20 August 2021
Switzerland vs Brazil
Belarus vs El Salvador
Senegal vs Uruguay
Portugal vs Oman

21 August 2021
Japan vs United States
Russia vs Paraguay
Tahiti vs Spain
Mozambique vs UAE

22 August 2021
Brazil vs El Salvador
Belarus vs Switzerland
Uruguay vs Oman
Portugal vs Senegal

23 August 2021
United States vs Paraguay
Japan vs Russia
Spain vs UAE
Tahiti vs Mozambique

24 August 2021
El Salvador vs Switzerland
Brazil vs Belarus
Oman vs Senegal
Uruguay vs Portugal

26 August 2021
Quarter-final 1 (Winners Group A vs Runners-up Group B)
Quarter-final 2 (Winners Group B vs Runners-up Group A)
Quarter-final 3 (Winners Group C vs Runners-up Group D)
Quarter-final 4 (Winners Group D vs Runners-up Group C)

28 August 2021
Semifinal 1 (Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 3)
Semifinal 2 (Winner QF 2 vs Winner QF 4)

29 August 2021
Third Place Match (Loser SF1 v Loser SF2)

29 August 2021
Final (Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2)

FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup 2021 Squads

Each team have to announce a preliminary squad of 12 – 18 players, and then the team have to name a final squad of 12 players (two of whom must be goalkeepers) by the FIFA deadline. Players in the final squad can be replaced by a player from the preliminary squad due to serious injury or illness up to 24 hours prior to kickoff of the team’s first match.

In the group stage

  • if a match is level at the end of normal playing time, extra time shall be played (one period of three minutes) and followed, if necessary, by kicks from the penalty mark to determine the winner.
  • Each team earns three points for a win in regulation time, two points for a win in extra time, one point for a win in a penalty shoot-out, and no points for a defeat.
  • The top two teams of each group advance to the quarter-finals.


  • points obtained in all group matches
  • goal difference in all group matches
  • number of goals scored in all group matches

If two or more teams are equal on the basis of the above three criteria, their rankings are determined as follows:

  • points obtained in the group matches between the teams concerned
  • goal difference in the group matches between the teams concerned
  • number of goals scored in the group matches between the teams concerned

Fair play points in all group matches (only one deduction could be applied to a player in a single match):

  1. Yellow card: −1 points
  2. Indirect red card (second yellow card): −3 points
  3. Direct red card: −4 points
  4. Yellow card and direct red card: −5 points
To Top