Diamond League 2021 TV Guide, Schedule, Prize Money

Diamond League 2021, also known as the 2021 Wanda Diamond League for sponsorship reasons, is the twelfth season of the annual series of outdoor track and field meetings, organised by World Athletics. The final will use a new format set to take place over two days on 8–9 September in one final meet, the Weltklasse Zürich.

  • Individual Prize Money:  $7,000,000

The 2021 Diamond League season resumed on Thursday, July 1 with the Bislett Games in Oslo, Norway. Below you will find details on how to watch the meet. With the two Wanda Diamond League meetings to be held in China unable to go ahead as planned in August, athletes in some disciplines scheduled for those meetings have been left with too few opportunities to qualify for the Wanda Diamond Final in Zurich on 8 September 2021. To qualify for the Diamond League final, each athlete needs to compete at least four times during the series in their chosen discipline.

All reallocated disciplines.

Women’s shot put
21.08.2021: CITIUS Bern (CT Bronze)
24.08.2021: Hungarian GP Series Budapest (CT Bronze)

Women’s javelin
21.08.2021: CITIUS Bern (CT Bronze)
31.08.2021: Palio Città della Quercia Rovereto (CT Silver)

Men’s discus throw
24.08.2021: Hungarian GP Series Budapest (CT Bronze)

Men’s long jump
Staged on 04.07.2021 WDL in Stockholm.

Bislet Diamond League 2021 Live Streaming + TV Channels Details, Broadcast Rights

All 13 Diamond League meets in 2021 will be shown live on NBC’s streaming service, this meet will be broadcast live on NBC Sports Network. In Canada: This meet can be streamed live through CBC Sports while In the UK: The BBC has the rights to all 13 Diamond League meets in 2021, which will be shown either on BBC1, BBC2, or its on-demand BBC iPlayer service.

Match TV: Russia
A1 BULGARIA – Sport Max: Bulgaria
ERT: Greece
BBC: United Kingdom, Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man
C MORE – TV4 /SVT: Sweden
CBC: Canada
CCTV: China, Macao
Ceska Televize: Czech Republic
Charlton: Israel
Cineplex: Thailand
Fox Sports: Australia
Globo, Band Sports: Brazil
Ziggo Sports, NOS: Netherlands
Measat: Malaysia
Mono Streaming, Saigon Tourist Cable: Vietnam
NBC Sports: USA
Nent: Denmark
Nordic Entertainment: Iceland
NRK: Norway
Sky: Italy and the Vatican City
RTVS: Slovakia
Ssport: Turkey
Sky Deutschland: Germany
Spark: New Zealand
Sport TV Portugal: Portugal
SPORTALL, L’Équipe: France
SRG: Switzerland
Starhub: SingaporeTele Red: Argentina
Movistar: Spain
Polsat Poland
VRT: Belgium
MTV: Finland
Sentana: Ukraine
Belarus Sport: Belarus

Wanda Diamond League YouTube / Facebook: Bhutan, Bolivia, Chile, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Japan, Mongolia, Myanmar, South Korea, North Korea, paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Sri Lanka, Uruguay, Venezuela

SPORTKLUB: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia

SuperSport (english speaking) and CANAL + International (french speaking) Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Cote d’Ivoire, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Reunion, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Socotra, South Africa, St. Helena and Ascension, Swaziland, South Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Zanzibar, Algeria, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Mayotte, Morocco, Saint Helena, Somalia, Togo, Tunisia, Western Sahara

Flow Sports (Caribbean): Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Caribbean Netherlands (Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba), Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominica, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States Virgin Islands

SKY, Mexico (Nova vision): Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, Guatemala, Belize, Honduras, El Salvador, Costa Rica and Dominican Republic

Diamond League 2021 Schedule







Events (M+W)

1 23 May Müller Grand Prix Gateshead Gateshead International Stadium Gateshead United Kingdom 7 + 7 = 14
2 28 May Doha Diamond League Qatar Sports Club Stadium Doha Qatar 7 + 7 = 14
3 10 June Golden Gala – Pietro Mennea Stadio Luigi Ridolfi Florence Italy 7 + 7 = 14
4 1 July Bislett Games Bislett Stadium Oslo Norway 7 + 6 = 13
5 4 July BAUHAUS-galan Stockholm Olympic Stadium Stockholm Sweden 7 + 7 = 14
6 9 July Herculis EBS Stade Louis II Monaco Monaco 7 + 7 = 14
7 13 July Müller British Grand Prix Gateshead International Stadium Gateshead United Kingdom 7 + 7 = 14
8 14 August Diamond League Shanghai Shanghai Stadium Shanghai China 7 + 8 = 15
9 21 August Prefontaine Classic Hayward Field Eugene United States 7 + 7 = 14
10 22 August Diamond League Shenzhen TBD Shenzhen China 7 + 7 = 14
11 26 August Athletissima Stade Olympique de la Pontaise Lausanne Switzerland 7 + 7 = 14
12 28 August Meeting de Paris Stade Sébastien Charléty Paris France 7 + 7 = 14
13 3 September Allianz Memorial Van Damme King Baudouin Stadium Brussels Belgium 7 + 7 = 14
14 8-9 September Weltklasse Zürich Letzigrund Zürich Switzerland 16 + 16 = 32
To Top