Wellington vs Auckland 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, Super Smash 2020-21

Wellington vs Auckland 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, WEL v AKL, Super Smash 2020-21

The 1st T20 match of Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21 between Wellington Firebirds v Auckland Aces will be played on December 24 at Basin Reserve, Wellington cricket stadium; the match starts at 12:40 AM GMT while toss will happen 30 minutes prior to start. Considering the small boundary of New Zealand this is expected to be a high-scoring match with a lot of boundaries and sixes, which means lots of exciting cricket and lots of entertainment for the cricket fans around the globe.

Head to Head Stats

  • Overall matches: 30
  • Auckland Aces won: 16
  • Wellington won: 11
  • Abandoned: 3

The 2020-21 Super Smash is scheduled to be held from December 24, 2020, to February 13, 2021, at nine venues, which includes – Hamilton, Dunedin, Auckland, Mount Maunganui, Wellington, New Plymouth, Alexandra, Christchurch, and Napier.

TV Listings: FanCode by Dream Sports, has partnered with New Zealand Cricket (NZC) to exclusively live stream all the cricket matches of Super Smash 2020-21 from the domestic T20 competition in India.  Spark Sport secured a six year broadcast deal with New Zealand Cricket for all domestic and international cricket played within New Zealand. Fox Sports has acquired exclusive media rights for the tournament; they will telecast all matches of the competition in Australia on Fox Sports while viewers can also watch online on Foxtel Sports digital platform.

India & Subcontinent
UK BT Sport
South Africa
New Zealand Spark Sport, TVNZ 1

Auckland Aces v Wellington Firebirds 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, AKL v WEL, Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21

Wellington opt to bowl and won by 4 wickets


178/6 (9.1 ovs)


176/3 (20 ovs)

Dates December 24, 2020
Match Auckland Aces vs Wellington Firebirds, 1st T20
Venue Basin Reserve, Wellington
Time 6:10 AM IST, 12:40 AM GMT, 01:40 PM LOCAL
Tournament Dream11 Super Smash, 2020-21
Auckland is favorite to win
Result Wellington won by 4 wickets

Team Squads:


Graeme Beghin, Jamie Brown, Mark Chapman, Louis Delport, Danru Ferns, Ben Horne, Ben Lister, Matt McEwan, Colin Munro, Robbie O’Donnell, Will O’Donnell,  Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pringle, Sean Solia, Will Somerville, Ross ter Braak, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson


Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Jakob Bhula, Michael Bracewell, Fraser Colson, Andrew Fletcher, Jamie Gibson, Lauchie Johns, Troy Johnson, Iain McPeake, Ollie Newton, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, Michael Snedden, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband, Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Jimmy Neesham

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top