TV Listings

Tour de France 2022 TV Info, Dates, Location

The Tour de France 2022 is the 109th edition of the Tour de France, one of cycling’s three grand tours. Originally planned for the Danish capital of Copenhagen. The Tour de France is an annual men’s multiple-stage bicycle race primarily held in France, it consists of 21 stages, each a day long, over the course of 23 days.

Dates: 1 July – 24 July, 2022
Location: Copenhagen

Tour de France 2022 Live Streaming + TV Channel Details, Broadcast Rights

SBS signed exclusive broadcast rights deal to the Tour de France through to 2030, marking a 40-year partnership between SBS and organisers, Amaury Sport Organisation (A.S.O). Under the broadcasting agreement, SBS has multi-platform live coverage rights, including television and digital, with the broadcaster set to show over 300 hours of cycling each year including highlights and clips.

The 2021 Tour de France will be broadcast around Europe and Eurosport. A subscription to Eurosport Player costs £6.99 for a single month, £4.99 for a year-long monthly pass, or £39.99 for a 12-month pass.

GCN+ will also air the race in the UK and in select other territories around Europe. A year’s subscription to GCN+ now costs £39.99 / €39.99 / $49.99 after the end of a promotional price in February. ITV4 will also be showing the race in the UK, with full full live coverage and highlights available. In Wales, S4C will be airing the race.

The Tour de France 2022 will be available to view in the USA on Peacock Premium. A seven-day free trial is available, while a subscription to Peacock Premium will set you back $4.99 (or $9.99 without ads) per month. FloBikes will air the Tour de France 2022 in Canada. An annual subscription will set you back $149. SBS will air the race in Australia.

Around Europe, broadcasters include France TV in France, ARD in Germany, Sporza and RTBF in Belgium, Rai in Italy, and RTVE in Spain.

How to Watch Tour de France 2022 in your country 

Worldwide (Zwift)

Denmark (TV2 Sport)

Norway (TV2 Sport/TV2 Sumo)

France (Francetvsport)

Belgium Walloon (RTBF – digital)

Belgium Flemish (VRT één)

Netherlands (NOS – digital)

Portugal (RTP2)

Spain (Teledeporte or digital)

Europe (Eurosport & GCN)

USA (NBC Sports Gold)

Canada (FloBikes)


Sub-Saharan Africa (Supersport)

Australia (SBS)

Japan (J Sports)

Asia/Pac (Eurosport Asia & GCN)

China (Zhibo tv)

New Zealand (SKY Sport)

Day by Day Routes of 2022 Tour de France

Fri 1 July: Stage 1 – Copenhagen-Copenhagen (time trial, 13.2 km)

Sat 2 July: Stage 2 – Roskilde-Nyborg (202.5 km)

Sun 3 July: Stage 3 – Vejle-Sonderborg (182 km)

Mon 4 July: Transfer Day

Tue 5 July: Stage 4 – Dunkerque-Calais (171.5 km)

Wed 6 July: Stage 5 – Lille Metropole-Arenburg Porte du Hainaut (157 km)

Thu 7 July: Stage 6 – Binche-Longwhy (220km)

Fri 8 July: Stage 7 – Tomblaine-La Super Planche de Belle Filles (176.5 km)

Sat 9 July: Stage 8 – Dole-Lausanne (186.5km)

Sunday 10 July: Stage 9 – Aigle-Chatel les Portes du Soleil (193km)

Monday 11 July: Rest Day

Tuesday 12 July: Stage 10 – Morzine Les Portes du Soleil-Megeve (148.5km)

Wednesday 13 July: Stage 11 – Albertville-Col du Granon Serre Chevalier (152km)

Thursday 14 July: Stage 12 – Briancon-Alpe d’Huez (165.5km)

Friday 15 July: Stage 13 – Le Bourg d’Oisans-Saint Etienne (193km)

Saturday 16 July: Stage 14 – Saint Etienne-Mende (192.5km)

Sunday 17 July: Stage 15 – Rodez-Carcassonne (202.5km)

Monday 18 July: Rest Day

Tuesday 19 July: Stage 16 – Carcassonne-Foix (178,5km)

Wednesday 20 July: Stage 17 – Saint-Gaudens-Peyragudes (130km)

Thursday 21 July: Stage 18 – Lourdes-Hautacam (143.5km)

Friday 22 July: Stage 19 – Castelnau-Magnoac – Cahors (188.5km)

Saturday 23 July: Stage 20 – Lacapelle-Marival – Rocamadour (time trial, 40.7km)

Sunday 24 July: Stage 21 – Paris La Defence Arena – Paris Champs Elysees (116km)

To Top