Cricket

South Africa announce home fixture against England, Sri Lanka, Australia, and Pakistan

South Africa announce home fixture against England, Sri Lanka, Australia, and Pakistan

Cricket South Africa (CSA) have announced an action-packed international fixtures for the men’s team with series against England, Sri Lanka, Australia, and Pakistan. The international cricket season will resume in South Africa with three-match twenty20 international series against England, com three-match T20Is series followed by as many ODIs, starting 27 November. Both series will be played across two cities, Cape Town and Paarl.

The ODIs will form a part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League and South Africa will be featuring in the competition for the first time while England, who have already played two series against Ireland and Australia, currently sit atop the standings table. South Africa will be hosting Sri Lanka next for a two-match ICC World Test Championship series – the Boxing Day Test (26-30 December) in Centurion and the New Year’s Test (3-7 January) in Johannesburg.

Australia are scheduled to tour South Africa for a three-Test affair in February next year, while Pakistan will round-off the South African summer with three ODIs and as many T20Is in April 2021. The schedule for the series against Australia and Pakistan will be announced in due course.

South Africa 2020-21 season (confirmed fixtures):

England

Date: November 27, 2020
Match: England vs South Africa, 1st T20I
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Time: 09:30 PM IST, 04:00 PM GMT, 06:00 PM LOCAL

Date: November 27, 2020
Match: England vs South Africa, 2nd T20I
Venue: Boland Park, Paarl
Time: 06:00 PM IST, 12:30 PM GMT, 02:30 PM LOCAL

Date: December 01, 2020
Match: England vs South Africa, 3rd T20I
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Time: 09:30 PM IST, 04:00 PM GMT, 06:00 PM LOCAL

Date: December 04, 2020
Match: England vs South Africa, 1st ODI
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Time: 04:30 PM IST, 11:00 AM GMT, 01:00 PM LOCAL

Date: December 06, 2020
Match: England vs South Africa, 2nd ODI
Venue: Boland Park, Paarl
Time: 01:30 PM 08:00 AM GMT, 10:00 AM LOCAL

Date: December 09, 2020
Match: England vs South Africa, 3rd ODI
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Time: 04:30 PM IST, 11:00 AM GMT, 01:00 PM LOCAL

Sri Lanka

26-30 December, 2020 – 1st Test, SuperSport Park, Centurion
03-07 January, 2021 – 2nd Test, Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

To Top