SA v IRE 1st T20 Live Score, South Africa vs Ireland 2021

SA v IRE 1st T20 Live Score, South Africa vs Ireland Live Streaming + TV Channel 2021

South Africa v Ireland 1st T20 International (T20I) match on July 19 at The Village, Dublin and the game begins at 03:00 PM GMT while the toss will happen 30 minutes before start. The Ireland and South Africa series (Dafanews cup) will be played at The Village in Dublin and Civil Service Cricket Club in Belfast, this will be first face-off between these two sides in the twenty20 cricket

Live Streaming + TV Channel Details: FanCode has partnered with Ireland Cricket (IC) to exclusively live stream all the cricket matches from three matches one-day international (ODI) and three matches T20 International (T20I) series between South Africa v Ireland in India.

SuperSport to telecast live coverage of ODI and T20I series between South Africa and Ireland in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Ireland vs South Africa ODI and T20I series on Willow TV.

In the United Kingdom and Ireland, TV coverage will be shown exclusively live on BT Sports. For New Zealand audience’s, SKY Sport NZ is the official broadcaster, they can tune to SKY for the live coverage of series.

Fox Sports has exclusive media rights for the Ireland v South Africa series; they will telecast all matches of the competition in Australia on Fox Sports while viewers can also watch online on Foxtel Sports digital platform. Kayo Sports will live stream matches in Australia, a new digital platform in Australia to watch cricket matches online.

India: FanCode
UK/Ireland: BT Sport
USA/Canada: Willow TV
Australia: Fox Sports
Sub-Saharan Africa: SuperSport
New Zealand: SKY Sport NZ

Ireland v South Africa 1st T20 Live Cricket Score, IRE vs SA 2021

Scoreboard || Commentary

Match Details
Dates July 19, 2021
Match South Africa vs Ireland, 1st T20I
Venue The Village, Dublin
Time 08:30 PM IST, 03:00 PM GMT, 04:00 PM LOCAL
TV Listings FanCode, BT Sport, Willow TV, Fox Sports, SuperSport, SKY Sport NZ
Tournament South Africa tour of Ireland, 2021
Head to Head
No head to head face off
South Africa is the favorite in the game

Team Squads

Ireland T20I Squad: Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, William McClintock, Kevin O’Brien, Neil Rock, Simi Singh, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young

South Africa T20I Squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

Match Preview: Ireland missed an inaugural ODI series victory against one of the eight original Test nations and finest sides in the World cricket with a 1-1 drawn result. Ireland now moved to play twenty20 series ahead of T20 World Cup, their first ever meeting against South Africa in the 20-over game.

The hosts have lost an astounding 16 of 19 completed T20Is against other ICC members since the last T20 World Cup (2016), including Zimbabwe and Afghanistan, leaving them in poor shape to improve upon their previous T20 WC performance in which they lost to associate nations Oman and Netherlands.

This will be the first T20I series to be played in Ireland since September 2019, when Ireland defeated Scotland twice and lost to the Netherlands in a tri-series in Malahide, the venue for all three upcoming encounters with the Proteas. Along with the three recent ODIs, all indications point towards free flowing scoring with the bat.

Sixth-ranked South African side bounced back to form with their first series win in the twenty20 format in more than two years when beating West Indies in a away tour, snapping a run of five consecutive defeats – all against nations that currently occupy the five highest spots on the standings. The Proteas have enjoyed victories in ten of their last 13 T20Is since October 2017.

Irish all-rounder Simi Singh will still be on cloud nine after his maiden ODI century last week. However, it is with the ball where he did some of his best work in 2020, recording Ireland’s best bowling figures in three of their six most recent T20Is. South African leg spinner Tabraiz Shamsi is the ICC’s number one ranked T20I bowler with his team’s best bowling figures in three of their five recent T20Is against the West Indies

The average first innings score in Malahide T20Is is 160, or 198 for teams who bat first and win. Only once from eight matches has a first innings score of under 180 been successfully defended.

Ireland have recorded the most match sixes just once and the highest opening partnership just twice in their six T20Is since the start of 2020. South Africa have not accumulated the most sixes in any of their last six T20Is this year. South Africa’s last four T20Is were won by the team batting first, after the seven prior all saw successful run chases.

To Top