PAK v NZ 3rd T20: Live Score, Preview, Squads, Head to Head

PAK v NZ 3rd T20: Live Score, Preview, Squads, Head to Head, Broadcast Channel

The 3rd T20 International (T20I) match between Pakistan v New Zealand on December 22 at McLean Park, Napier; the game starts at 04:00 AM GMT. Half centuries knock from opener Tim Seifert (84*) and Skipper Kane Williamson (57*) guided New Zealand to a comfortable 9-wickets victory and with this they won the twenty20 series with one game to spare and take a 2-0 lead against Pakistan in the T20I series, and in the final match if they continue to show poor intent in batting, if they want to avoid a whitewash in the twenty20 series, their upper order should provide a solid start in the beginning. In the last two games, they lost half of their wickets within 50. Expecting runs from the lower order will not help because to win matches in New Zealand, you have to put a big total on the board because kiwis can easily chase down a target under 180 and if they bat first then they will surely put 200+ on the scoreboard.

Date: December 22, 2020
Match: Pakistan vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I
Venue: McLean Park, Napier
Time: 11:30 AM IST, 06:00 AM GMT, 07:00 PM LOCAL
Prediction: New Zealand is hot favourite in this game with the home advantage.

Score summary

  • NZ 173/7 (20)
  • PAK 177/6 (19.4)

The overall record is in favor of visitors, Pakistan cricket team have a better winning record against New Zealand in T20I and Test cricket, here is the head to head statistics between PAK and NZ:

T20I Records

  • Overall Matches: 23
  • PAK Won: 13
  • NZ Won: 10

New Zealand 3rd T20I Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Pakistan T20I Squad: Shadab Khan (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, and Wahab Riaz, Babar Azam

Dream XI Favourite picks: Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Tim Southee, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Shadab Khan (captain), Haris Rauf, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi

Spark Sports hold rights for Pakistan v New Zealand series, Spark Sport had secured a six year broadcast deal with New Zealand Cricket for all domestic and international cricket played within New Zealand. Spark Sport is a New Zealand sports streaming service, owned and operated by Spark. The first men’s T20 international are the only ones shown live and free-to-air on TVNZ 1. Every match is streamed on Spark Sport. PTV Sports and Ten Sports Pakistan is the official broadcasters in Pakistan for the Pakistan v New Zealand Test and T20 international series. PTV Sports own exclusive telecast rights for all matches played in this tournament; they also acquired OTT (Audio, Video, and other media services via the internet) right.

Here is listing where you can enjoy the second twenty20 game between Pakistan and New Zealand:

  • India: FanCode
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • United Kingdom: BT Sport
  • United States: ESPN+
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport, TVNZ 1 (1st T20I only)
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus
  • MENA Countries: beIN Sports
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports Pakistan

In the previous game:

Pakistan stand-in skipper Shadab Khan chose to bat and once again their top order failed to provide a solid start to the team, they lost three wickets for 33 but veteran Pakistan all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez become the savior for Pakistan as he leads his team to an honorable total of 163/6 with 99 runs fine knock, he missed his century by one run. For New Zealand, veteran Tim Southee picked up four wickets while the other two wickets were shared by James Neesham and Ish Sodhi. In reply, half centuries from opener Tim Seifert (84*) and Skipper Kane Williamson (57*) guide New Zealand to a comfortable 9 wickets victory and with this they won the twenty20 series with one game to spare.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top