P.S. Chan, L.Y. Goh vs I. Herttrich, M. Lamsfuß TV Guide, Time, Venue, Badminton at 2021 Tokyo Olympics

Date: July 25, 2021
Match: P.S. Chan, L.Y. Goh vs I. Herttrich, M. Lamsfuß, Mixed Doubles (Group D)
Time: 07:50 AM
Venue: Musashino Forest Sport Plaza (Tokyo 2020)
Athletes: Chan Peng Soon, Goh Liu Ying 0 Malaysia and Isabel Herttrich, Mark Lamsfuß – Germany

Badminton at 2021 Tokyo Olympics Live Streaming + TV Channel Details, Broadcast Rights

The Sony Pictures Networks India has been awarded the broadcast rights in India and its subcontinent for the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games. It will provide television coverage on Sony and live streaming through their SonyLiv app and website with a premium subscription. Jio users can enjoy live streaming of Olympics for free on Jio TV app. DD Sports will also televise all Indian matches of Olympics 2021. DD sports is free to air channel in India.

In Australia, Seven West Media secured the exclusive Australian free-to-air and subscription broadcast television rights, as well as radio rights with the International Olympic Committee (IOC) through until 2020. CBC/Radio-Canada, Canada’s Olympic network will telecast event for Canadian audiences. CBC’s detailed coverage of Tokyo 2020 will feature live broadcasts from every venue and include every Canadian medal-winning moment, with more than 3775 hours of live coverage on multiple platforms and it also partners with TSN and Sportsnet to provide live event coverage, giving audiences multiple options as to what to watch on TV each day.

Channel 7 hold the exclusive broadcast rights to the Tokyo Olympics and the coverage will be spread across the network’s channels — 7, 7TWO and 7mate. The coverage will also be streamed via 7plus, with a 24/7 live stream and a dedicated Olympic channel throughout the games. 7plus will also be free once you sign up with an email address and some personal details.

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has awarded broadcast rights in Africa for the next four editions of the Olympic Games. DStv SuperSport, Econet Media and the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) has secured free-to-air rights to provide detailed coverage in the Sub-Saharan.

In the United Kingdom the BBC will be sole broadcaster of the games. BBC One and BBC Two will broadcast more than 350 hours of action live from Tokyo, covering all 33 sports, while a second live stream will be available on BBC iPlayer. The Tokyo 2020 Tokyo Games also going to be live on Eurosport.

NBCUniversal, the parent company of CNBC will show more than 7,000 hours of content from the Tokyo Olympics across its networks and streaming platforms. NBCUniversal will air more than 7,000 hours of Olympics coverage including the USA men’s basketball team’s chase for a 16th gold medal, women’s basketball, women’s soccer, swimming and gymnastics featuring USA champion Simone Biles. More than 5,000 hours will stream on NBColympics website. In addition, cable sports network NBCSN will broadcast more than 440 hours and USA Network more than 380 hours on USA Network. The Olympic Channel will show Team USA competitions, including wrestling and tennis. The Golf Channel will show golf events, and Telemundo Deportes will air competitions in Spanish language.

European fans can watch live coverage of Summer Olympics on Discovery, Inc. and Eurosport. German spectators can watch TV telecast of Tokyo summer Olympics 2021 on ARD and ZDF TV channels as well as on its digital platform that include official website and apps. Host Japan sports enthusiasts can enjoy live streaming of Olympics 2021 on Japan Consortium TV channel.

TV Channels/Broadcasting Rights

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Argentina: TyC Sports
Barbados: CBC
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT, RTBF
Bolivia: Bolivisión
Bosnia & Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo, BandSports
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada, Sportsnet, TSN, TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd., SportsMax
Chile: TVN
China: CCTV, Migu
Chinese Taipei: Chunghwa Telecom, EBC, ELTA, PTS
Croatia: HRT
Colombia: Caracol Televisión
Costa Rica: Repretel
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Ecuador: RTS
Estonia: Postimees Group
Europe: Discovery, Inc., Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions, Eurosport
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD, ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Honduras: VTV
Hong Kong: i-Cable, PCCW, TVB
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Indonesia: TVRI
Ireland: RTÉ
Italy: RAI
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kenya: KTN
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil, DirecTV
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Malaysia: Astro, RTM, Unifi TV
Mexico: Televisa, TV Azteca, Imagen Televisión
MENA: beIN Sports
Moldova: TVR
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky, TVNZ
North Korea: SBS
North Macedonia: MRT
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania: Sky
Paraguay: SNT
Peru: Grupo ATV
Philippines: Cignal TV
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTP
Romania: TVR
Serbia: RTS
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
Spain: RTVE
South Africa: SABC, SuperSport
South Korea: Coupang, KBS, MBC, SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Infront Sports & Media, SuperSport
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Thailand: AIS, GMM25, Plan B, JKN18, PPTV, TV Pool, True4U
Turkey: TRT
Ukraine: Suspilne
United Kingdom: BBC, Eurosport
United States: NBC Universal, Candy TV, Plus+

Live Streaming: DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

To Top