Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers 29th T20: Preview, Prediction, Teams | BBL 2020/21

Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers 29th T20: Preview, Prediction, Teams, Where to Watch, Head to Head

The Adelaide Strikers return to Adelaide Oval to face the Melbourne Renegades in back to back fixtures. The 29th T20 match in BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 between Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers on January 05 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide; the match starts at 08:15 AM GMT. Here is the Head to Head stats:

  • Overall matches: 12
  • STR won: 8
  • REN Won: 4

With the BBL 10 almost halfway, teams setting their sights on a top-five finish, the Strikers and Renegades are two sides who need a strong second half of the tournament. Renegades need a lot of work to do, they are placed at the bottom of the table, having won one game from seven played matches while Strikers in a much better position compared to Renegades as they are at fifth place in the team standings, striker not performed good but they also not did that bad so far in the competition and right now they just need right momentum to finish in top five.

The Adelaide side would love a confidence booster after disappointing losses to the Scorchers and Sixers, and who better to face up against than the currently last-placed Renegades. Aaron Finch’s side remains in desperate need of a win to salvage their season, currently on a six-game losing streak and not wanting a repeat of the last time they visited Adelaide

Adelaide Strikers Squad: Philip Salt, Matt Renshaw, Alex Carey (wk/c), Jonathan Wells, Jake Weatherald, Ryan Gibson, Rashid Khan, Daniel Worrall, Danny Briggs, Wes Agar, Peter Siddle, Harry Conway, Harry Nielsen, Liam O Connor, Spencer Johnson, Liam Scott, Matthew Short, Cameron Valente

Melbourne Renegades Squad: Sam Harper (wk), Aaron Finch (c), Shaun Marsh, Beau Webster, Mohammad Nabi, Rilee Rossouw, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Josh Lalor, Peter Hatzoglou, Noor Ahmad, Mackenzie Harvey, Will Sutherland, Benny Howell, Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Mitchell Perry, Jon Holland, Imad Wasim, Brody Couch

Match Details

Date January 04, 2021
Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers, 29th T20
The Gabba, Brisbane
1:45 PM IST, 08:15 AM GMT, 06:15 PM LOCAL
TV Guide
BBL 2020-21 TV Channel List
Tournament KFC Big Bash League, 2020-21
Prediction Strikers to win

Where to Watch: Sony Six and Sony Six HD to show live coverage of BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 in India. The tenth season of the KFC BBL will reach more fans across Australia than ever before, with Fox Sports and the Seven Network covering the Big Bash League 2020-21 season live action. Fox Sports will broadcast all 61 matches, including 16 matches exclusively, while Seven will broadcast 45 matches across the season on free-to-air television.

Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season. Cricket Australia has signed a new deal with streaming platform LIVENow that will show KFC BBL in 70 countries across mainland Europe and Asia. Here is the country wise details for BBL matches:

  • India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  • Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports
  • UK: BT Sport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus, CBN
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada: CBN, ATN Cricket Plus
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports Pakistan
  • Africa: SuperSport
  • Caribbean: Sports Max, Flow Sports
  • European, Asia: LIVENow

The 2020-21 Big Bash League season or BBL 10 is the tenth edition of the KFC Big Bash League, the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket event in Australia. Teams compete in the double round-robin format, where each side meets all other contestants twice in the playoff round, and top four teams progress to the qualifying round.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top