Cricket

India’s squad for first two tests match against England named

India’s squad for first two Tests against England announced

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met on Tuesday (January 19) to pick the squad for the first two Test matches to be played at Chennai against England in home series.

The team is as follows: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur

The Committee also picked five net bowlers and five players as standbys.

Net Bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gowtham, Saurabh Kumar

Standby players: K S Bharat, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rahul Chahar, Priyank Panchal

Fixtures of India vs England series:

Date: February 05 – February 09, 2021
Match: India vs England, 1st Test
Venue: M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Time: 09:00 AM IST, 03:30 AM GMT, 09:00 PM LOCAL

Date: February 13 – February 17, 2021
Match: India vs England, 2nd Test
Venue: M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Time: 09:00 AM IST, 03:30 AM GMT, 09:00 PM LOCAL

Date: February 24 – February 28, 2021
Match: India vs England, 3rd Test
Venue: The Motera Stadium (Sardar Patel Stadium), Ahmedabad
Time: 01:30 PM IST, 08:00 AM GMT, 01:30PM LOCAL

Date: March 04 – March 08, 2021
Match: India vs England, 4th Test
Venue: The Motera Stadium (Sardar Patel Stadium), Ahmedabad
Time: 09:00 AM IST, 03:30 AM GMT, 09:00 PM LOCAL

Date: March 12, 2021
Match: India vs England, 1st T20I
Venue: The Motera Stadium (Sardar Patel Stadium), Ahmedabad
Time: 07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Date: March 14, 2021
Match: India vs England, 2nd T20I
Venue: The Motera Stadium (Sardar Patel Stadium), Ahmedabad
Time: 07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Date: March 16, 2021
Match: India vs England, 3rd T20I
Venue: The Motera Stadium (Sardar Patel Stadium), Ahmedabad
Time: 07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Date: March 18, 2021
Match: India vs England, 4th T20I
Venue: The Motera Stadium (Sardar Patel Stadium), Ahmedabad
Time: 07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Date: March 20, 2021
Match: India vs England, 5th T20I
Venue: The Motera Stadium (Sardar Patel Stadium), Ahmedabad
Time: 07:30 PM IST, 02:00 PM GMT, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Date: March 23, 2021
Match: India vs England, 1st ODI
Venue: The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Time: 12:30 PM IST, 07:00 AM GMT, 12:30 PM LOCAL

Date: March 26, 2021
Match: India vs England, 2nd ODI
Venue: The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Time: 12:30 PM IST, 07:00 AM GMT, 12:30 PM LOCAL

Date: March 28, 2021
Match: India vs England, 3rd ODI
Venue: The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Time: 12:30 PM IST, 07:00 AM GMT, 12:30 PM LOCAL

To Top