IND vs SL 2nd ODI Live Score, India vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming 2021

IND vs SL 2nd ODI Live Cricket Score, India vs Sri Lanka Live Streaming + TV Channels 2021

India v Sri Lanka 2nd one-day international (ODI) match on July 20 and it will take place at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo and the game begins at 09:30 AM GMT and the toss will happen 30 minutes before start. India easily beat the host Sri Lanka in the series opener by seven wickets

Live Streaming + TV Channel Details: Sony TEN 1, Sony TEN 3, Sony TEN 3 and Sony Six (both SD and HD) will broadcast live coverage of India v Sri Lanka three-match T20 International (T20I) and three-match T20 International (T20I) series in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Maldives, and Bhutan) countries; all these matches also live streamed in India and it’s subcontinent on SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App) with a premium subscription – Monthly and Annually.

Cricket viewers in the United States and Canada can watch India vs Sri Lanka ODI and T20I series on Willow TV. In the United Kingdom, India v Sri Lanka series will be telecast live & exclusive on Foodxp and streamed online on SonyLIV. Foodxp is available free-to-air on Sky channel 712, while SonyLIV is a subscription service also available in the UK.

The Bilateral Series between Sri Lanka and India will be telecasted via Siyatha TV. The Radio commentary of the matches will be aired via SLBC (SLBC Radio Sri Lanka 97.4 FM). The Matches will also be shown via Dialog Mobile and Peo TV (IPTV) Platform and on Sri Lanka Cricket YouTube Channel, official website and Sri Lanka Cricket’s Mobile app.

India: Sony TEN 1/3/4, Sony Six, DD Sports, SonyLiv
UK: Foodxp (Sky Channel 712), SonyLiv
USA: Willow TV
Sri Lanka: Siyatha TV, Dialog TV, Peo TV, SLC YouTube, SLBC
Sub-Saharan Africa: SuperSport
MENA: SET Max (Sony Max)
Canada: SET Max (Sony Max)
Caribbean: Flow Sports
Bangladesh: T Sports

IND v SL 2nd ODI Live Cricket Score, India v Sri Lanka 2021

Scoreboard | Commentary 

Match Details
Dates July 20, 2021
Match India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd ODI
Venue R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Time 03:00 PM IST, 09:30 AM GMT, 03:00 PM LOCAL
TV Listings Sony Networks, Siyatha TV, SuperSport
Tournament India tour of Sri Lanka, 2021
Head to Head
Matches – 160, IND Won – 92, SL Won – 56,  NR – 11, Tied – 1
India is the favorite in the game

Team Squads

India’s ODI Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Sri Lanka ODI Squad: Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya De Silva (vice-captain), Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Udara, Akila Dhananjaya, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrema, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana

Match Preview: India reaffirmed the depth of their limited overs talent and the fastest ever run rate in an ODI run chase of at least 250 runs in Sri Lanka. In what was their first ODI since June 2016 without the multi-format super star trio of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Ravindra Jadeja, India extended their ODI record without their regular captain (Kohli) since the beginning of 2017 to a very healthy Winning nine?

Sri Lanka cricket are one of those two nations to have recently defeated a Kohli-less India in this format in 2017 at Dharmshala but they looked a long way from repeating the dose on Sunday when crashing to their ninth defeat from their last ten completed ODIs against all opposition. They fielded an XI that, despite facing a second-string India cricket team, stepped onto the field with less experience overall (now averaging just 16 ODI appearances each).

Particularly from their top order and from their fast bowling department they have to improve a lot. Half of their 12 partnerships of 50+ runs this year have been from the first four wickets, with four of their last eight ODIs seeing their top score come from someone batting at seven or lower.

India now enjoy five wins from five matches against Sri Lanka at the R Premadasa Stadium (RPS) in Colombo, with one of their batsmen posting the best individual score of the match on all five occasions after Shikhar Dhawan’s explosive and unbeaten 86.

Four partnerships of at least 48 runs in their last chase would also be of great comfort to stand-in coach Rahul Dravid as he looks to extend India’s H2H winning streak in Sri Lanka to ten consecutive ODIs.

Sri Lankan all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga is averaging 73.60 runs per wicket in 2021 ODIs, having collected two in an innings just once in nine innings. Despite picking up two top order wickets, fellow spinner Kuldeep Yadav conceded more than five runs per over for a tenth consecutive ODI.

The average first innings score in the last ten years of ODIs at the RPS is 273, or 307 for teams who bat first and win. Across the ten most recent ODIs, those two averages climb to 279 and 314 respectively.
Sri Lanka have conceded an opening partnership of at least 50 runs in seven of their last eight ODIs when excluding Bangladesh as an opposition.

A fast bowler has produced India’s best bowling figures in each of their last seven ODIs. A spin bowler has recorded Sri Lanka’s best bowling figures in six of their last seven ODIs at the RPS stadium. Just one of the 35 first innings scores of 270+ at the RPS have been successfully chased (by India in 2012).

Looking at the Indian line-up, that could well be their regular ODI team. It is packed with talent in both disciplines, the only headache for coach Rahul Dravid must be how to put to field a balanced team. The Lankans are up against it today with India scorching hot favourites to win.

Sri Lanka xi: 1 Avishka Fernando, 2 Minod Bhanuka (wk), 3 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 4 Dhananjaya de Silva, 5 Charith Asalanka, 6 Dasun Shanaka (c), 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Chamika Karunaratne, 9 Dushmantha Chameera, 10 Kasun Rajitha, 11 Lakshan Sandakan.

India xi: 1 Prithvi Shaw, 2 Shikhar Dhawan (c), 3 Ishan Kishan (wk), 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Suryakumar Yadav, 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal.

To Top