IND v AUS 3rd Test Live Score, India vs Australia, 2021

IND v AUS 3rd Test Live Score, India vs Australia Live Streaming + TV Channels 2021

The 3rd Test match between India and Australia will be played from January 07 to January 11, 2021 at Sydney cricket ground; the game starts at 05:00 AM IST. The overall record is in favor of Australia, Australian cricket team have a better winning record against India in tests. Indian team cannot be taken lightly as they won the previous series 2-1 in Australia.

Currently series is level at 1-1. Ajinkya Rahane lead side brilliantly in absence of Virat Kohli and Mohammad Shami. Rohit is expected to return for the third test but in place of whom is yet to be seen. India have an advantage because they have won the 2nd test with ease and Sidney pitch is expected to assist the spinners. Weather David Warner returns for the third test or not will be interesting to see.

India or Australia can win both remaining Test matches in their series, and thus claim a 3-1 series victory, then they will have 119 or 121 rating points respectively. A 2-1 series win would also be enough for Tim Paine’s side to go top, as they would have 119 rating points. A 2-2 draw between India and Australia would leave New Zealand top as long as the Black Caps are able to avoid defeat against Pakistan in Christchurch.

Cricket Australia (CA) announced squads for the remainder of series and for the last two test game. David Warner, Sean Abbott and Will Pucovski have been named in Australia’s 18-player squad for the remaining two Tests against India. Australian opener David Warner and seamer Sean Abbott were both injured with Warner recovering from a groin injury and Abbott nursing a calf strain.

Pucovski, who was in line for a debut in the first Test against India had been ruled out after suffering a concussion in the practice match. With all three expected to be fit by the third Test, Australia have strengthened their squad for the final two Tests in Sydney and Brisbane. Opener Joe Burns has been omitted from Australia’s 18-member squad for the remaining two Tests and he will return to Brisbane Heat for BBL matches.

Umesh Yadav sustained a strain in his left calf muscle on Day 3 of the second Border-Gavaskar Test in Melbourne which India won by eight wickets, a historic win. He underwent scans later in the day. The fast bowler will not recover completely ahead of the remaining two Test matches and has been ruled out of the series.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named T Natarajan as Yadav’s replacement. Ahead of the Boxing Day Test, Shardul Thakur was added to the Test squad as Mohd. Shami’s replacement after the senior fast bowler suffered a hairline fracture in his right forearm. Both Shami and Umesh Yadav will head to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for further rehabilitation of their injuries. Rohit Sharma has completed his quarantine and has now joined the Indian Cricket Team in Melbourne, he also named vice-captain in place of Cheteshwar Pujara.

India bounced back in the series in some style as they beat Australia by eight wickets to win the second Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, India level the series with this victory, and now all focus on the remaining two games. Rohit Sharma is also available in the remainder of the series. India have an opportunity to lead the series if they dominate the Australian side in the upcoming third game, with India have plus point with having Rohit Sharma back,

Australia team also boosted by the return of their regular opener David Warner, who likely to play the third game if completely fit before 3rd test. Warner who is yet to fully recover from a groin injury still unsure of playing in Sydney Test. Australian opener David Warner and seamer Sean Abbott were both injured with Warner recovering from a groin injury and Abbott nursing a calf strain. Australia have strengthened their squad for the final two Tests in Sydney and Brisbane.

India faced another blow as their players seen sitting in the restaurant, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw and Navdeep Saini have been placed in isolation as a precaution pending investigation into a video posted on Twitter that purportedly showed the group eating in an indoor restaurant in Melbourne. The players will be allowed to continue training but not with the rest of the group.

TV Channels: Sony Six, Sony TEN 1, and Sony TEN 3 to broadcast live coverage of India v Australia series in India and its subcontinent countries; this series also streamed live in the Indian subcontinent on SonyLiv digital platform (Website, App). Fox Sports will show all matches of the series in Australia on Fox Sports while fans can also watch online on Foxtel Sports and Kayo Sports digital platform.

  • India: Sony Six, Sony TEN 1, Sony 3 TEN, SonyLiv
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • United Kingdom: BT Sport
  • United States: Willow TV
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ
  • Caribbean: Flow Sports
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus
  • Southeast Asia: Fox Sports Asia
  • European Countries: LIVENow

Australia v India 3rd Test Live Cricket Score, AUS vs IND, 2021

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (vc), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini

Australia Playing XI: David Warner, Will Pucovski, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood


244 & 334/5


338 & 312/6 d

Match Details
Dates January 07 – January 11, 2021
Match Australia vs India, 3rd Test
Venue Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Time 05:00 AM IST, 11:30 PM GMT, 10:30 AM LOCAL
Tournament India tour of Australia, 2020-21
India is favorite to win
Result Match Drawn

Team Squads:

Australia Squad for 3rd and 4th Tests: Tim Paine (c), Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

Team India Test Squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top