Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 27th T20: Preview, Teams, BBL 2020/21

Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 27th T20: Preview, Teams, Where to Watch, Head to Head Stats

The 27th T20 match in BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 between Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars on January 04 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart; the match starts at 06:05 AM GMT. The Hobart Hurricanes will be looking to re-create their brilliance of the last game when they take on the Melbourne Stars back home at Blundstone Arena. Here is the Head to Head stats:

  • Overall matches: 13
  • STA won: 9
  • HUR Won: 4

Hurricanes opener D’Arcy Short has scored 810 runs at Blundstone Arena in the Big Bash League, the most runs by any player at the venue and has averaged 40.5 across his 21 BBL knocks at the Hobart ground. Despite being dismissed for 12 runs off seven balls, Short looked in good touch. The Melbourne Stars have named a 16-player team for clash against Hobart Hurricanes at Blundstone Arena in Hobart.

There are two new inclusions in the squad, with Sam Rainbird and Sam Elliott approved as injury replacements for Nathan Coulter-Nile (calf injury) and Jackson Coleman (hamstring injury). Sam Elliott will make his debut if selected when the final team is announced at the bat flip. Adam Zampa is unavailable in the last game after a one-match ban imposed on him for an audible obscenity against the Thunder. Zampa will be available for selection in the return match against the Hurricanes in Hobart on January 4. Left-arm spinner Clint Hinchliffe also added in the squad.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad: Ben McDermott (wk), D Arcy Short, David Moody, Dawid Malan, Colin Ingram, Peter Handscomb (c), Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Owen, Johan Botha, Scott Boland, Riley Meredith, Sandeep Lamichhane, Wil Parker, Charlie Wakim, Nick Winter, Macalister Wright

Melbourne Stars Squad: Andre Fletcher, Marcus Stoinis, Clint Hinchliffe, Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell (c), Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ben Dunk, Nic Maddinson, Sam Rainbird, Liam Hatcher, Lance Morris, Billy Stanlake, Zahir Khan, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Nick Larkin, Seb Gotch, Jonathan Merlo, Tom O Connell, Dilbar Hussain, Samuel Elliott

Match Details

Date January 04, 2021
Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, 27th T20 Match
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
10:35 AM IST, 05:05 AM GMT, 01:05 PM LOCAL
TV Guide
BBL 2020-21 TV Channel List
Tournament KFC Big Bash League, 2020-21
Prediction Hobart Hurricanes to win

Where to Watch: Sony Six and Sony Six HD to show live coverage of BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 in India. The tenth season of the KFC BBL will reach more fans across Australia than ever before, with Fox Sports and the Seven Network covering the Big Bash League 2020-21 season live action. Fox Sports will broadcast all 61 matches, including 16 matches exclusively, while Seven will broadcast 45 matches across the season on free-to-air television.

Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season. Cricket Australia has signed a new deal with streaming platform LIVENow that will show KFC BBL in 70 countries across mainland Europe and Asia. Here is the country wise details for BBL matches:

  • India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  • Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports
  • UK: BT Sport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus, CBN
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada: CBN, ATN Cricket Plus
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports Pakistan
  • Africa: SuperSport
  • Caribbean: Sports Max, Flow Sports
  • European, Asia: LIVENow

The 2020-21 Big Bash League season or BBL 10 is the tenth edition of the KFC Big Bash League, the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket event in Australia. Teams compete in the double round-robin format, where each side meets all other contestants twice in the playoff round, and top four teams progress to the qualifying round.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top