Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 23rd T20: Team News, Where to Watch, H2H, BBL 2020-21

Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 23rd T20: Team News, Preview, Where to Watch, Head to Head Stats

The 23rd T20 match in BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 between Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars on January 02 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart; the match starts at 06:05 AM GMT. Here is the Head to Head stats:

  • Overall matches: 13
  • STA won: 9
  • HUR Won: 4

After a thrilling one-run win over the Brisbane Heat at the Gabba, the Hurricanes returned to Hobart on New Years’ Eve, and plus point is the inclusion of Nepal spinner, Sandeep Lamichhane in the team, who met up the team in Hobart following completion of his 14-day quarantine.

The Hurricanes have named a 17-player squad to face the Stars, with the only change to being Lamichhane coming in for Keemo Paul. If Sandeep Lamichhane, Mitch Owen, Charlie Wakim and Nick Winter selected in the final XI, then they will make their Hurricanes debuts against Melbourne Stars. Hobart Hurricanes have won four of their six games in the tournament so far. Melbourne Stars have lost both of their last two games in the tournament.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad: Scott Boland, Johan Botha, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram, Sandeep Lamichhane, Malan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Mitchell Owen, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Charlie Wakim, Nick Winter, Macalister Wright

Melbourne Stars Squad: Marcus Stoinis, Andre Fletcher, Hilton Cartwright, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Nic Maddinson, Clint Hinchcliffe, Zahir Khan, Lance Morris, Billy Stanlake, Liam Hatcher

Match Details

Date January 02, 2021
Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars, 23rd T20
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
11:35 AM IST, 06:05 AM GMT, 05:05 PM LOCAL
TV Guide
BBL 2020-21 TV Channel List
Tournament KFC Big Bash League, 2020-21
Prediction Sydeny Sixers to win

Where to Watch: Sony Six and Sony Six HD to show live coverage of BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 in India. The tenth season of the KFC BBL will reach more fans across Australia than ever before, with Fox Sports and the Seven Network covering the Big Bash League 2020-21 season live action. Fox Sports will broadcast all 61 matches, including 16 matches exclusively, while Seven will broadcast 45 matches across the season on free-to-air television. Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season. Cricket Australia has signed a new deal with streaming platform LIVENow that will show KFC BBL in 70 countries across mainland Europe and Asia. Here is the country wise details for BBL matches:

  • India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  • Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports
  • UK: BT Sport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus, CBN
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada: CBN, ATN Cricket Plus
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports Pakistan
  • Africa: SuperSport
  • Caribbean: Sports Max, Flow Sports
  • European, Asia: LIVENow

The 2020-21 Big Bash League season or BBL 10 is the tenth season of the KFC Big Bash League, the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Australia. Big Bash League 2020-21 scheduled to be held between December 2020 to February 2021. The Big Bash League, also known as the KFC Big Bash League for sponsorship reasons is an Australian professional Twenty20 cricket league. BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 features fifty-nine matches (56 playoff matches, two semi-finals, and the final) in the double round-robin format, where each side meets all other contestants twice in the playoff round, and top four teams progress to the qualifying round.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top