Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat 20th T20 Live Score, Team News, TV List, Preview, BBL 2020-21

Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat 20th T20 Live Score, Team News, TV List, Preview, Head to Head

The 20th T20 match in BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 between Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat on December 30 at The Gabba, Brisbane; the match starts at 08:15 AM GMT. In previous meeting of this season Brisbane Heat dominated Hurricanes as they beat them by four wickets, hurricanes post 148 on the board, which they chase with four wickets in hand. The Brisbane Heat have registered their first win of the season against top-of-the-table Hobart Hurricanes. Here is the Head to Head stats:

  • Overall matches: 17
  • HUR won: 10
  • HEA Won: 7

The Heat won their first match of BBL|10 on Sunday night with a four-wicket victory over the Hurricanes at the Gabba and will go head-to-head again at the same venue tomorrow night, with the difference being that the game will classed as a Hobart ‘home’ match. Brisbane has named a 17-man squad, with teenage off-spinner Jack Sinfield also coming into the line-up as an injury replacement for Morne Morkel who is currently completing two-weeks isolation as he builds towards his return from an ankle operation earlier in the year.

The Hobart Hurricanes will be looking to reverse their fortunes of just a couple of days ago when they face the Brisbane Heat at the Gabba – for the second time in three days – tomorrow night. Dawid Malan, who made both his Hurricanes and KFC BBL debut in Sunday night’s game, reflected on the unusual circumstance the team found themselves in, backing up to face the same team at the same ground just two games later. The Hurricanes have named a 17-player squad to face the Heat tomorrow night.  The only change to the squad is the omission of James Faulkner, who came from the field midway through bowling his second over of Sunday night’s game after injuring his hamstring. If selected in the final XI, Mitch Owen, Charlie Wakim and Nick Winter will make their Hurricanes debuts.

Brisbane Heat: Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Tom Cooper, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Sam Heazlett, Matthew Kuhnemann, Jimmy Peirson (c), Lachy Pfeffer, Simon Milenko, Jack Sinfield, Mark Steketee, Connor Sully, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Jack Wildermuth, Jack Wood

Hobart Hurricanes: Scott Boland, Johan Botha, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram, Dawid Malan, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Mitchell Owen, Wil Parker, Keemo Paul, D’Arcy Short, Charlie Wakim, Nick Winter, Macalister Wright

Sony Six and Sony Six HD to show live coverage of BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 in India. The tenth season of the KFC BBL will reach more fans across Australia than ever before, with Fox Sports and the Seven Network covering the Big Bash League 2020-21 season live action. Fox Sports will broadcast all 61 matches, including 16 matches exclusively, while Seven will broadcast 45 matches across the season on free-to-air television. Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season. Cricket Australia has signed a new deal with streaming platform LIVENow that will show KFC BBL in 70 countries across mainland Europe and Asia. Here is the country wise details for BBL matches:

  • India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  • Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports
  • UK: BT Sport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus, CBN
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada: CBN, ATN Cricket Plus
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports Pakistan
  • Africa: SuperSport
  • Caribbean: Sports Max, Flow Sports
  • European, Asia: LIVENow

Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes 20th T20 Live Cricket Score, BBL 2020-21
Hurricanes won by one run


150/10 (19.4 ovs)


149/8 (20 ovs)

Date December 30, 2020
Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, 20th T20
The Gabba, Brisbane
01:45 PM IST, 08:15 AM GMT, 06:15 PM LOCAL
TV Guide
BBL 2020-21 TV Channel List
Tournament KFC Big Bash League, 2020-21
Prediction Hobart to win

The 2020-21 Big Bash League season or BBL 10 is the tenth season of the KFC Big Bash League, the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Australia. Big Bash League 2020-21 scheduled to be held between December 2020 to February 2021. The Big Bash League, also known as the KFC Big Bash League for sponsorship reasons is an Australian professional Twenty20 cricket league. BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 features fifty-nine matches (56 playoff matches, two semi-finals, and the final) in the double round-robin format, where each side meets all other contestants twice in the playoff round, and top four teams progress to the qualifying round.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top