FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship 2021 TV Guide, Schedule, Teams, Groups

The women’s U20 Basketball tournament is scheduled to be played from July 6 to July 14, 2021. Hungary will host the tournament this year and total number of 16 European teams will participate in this tournament including champion Italy and host Hungary. The Executive Committee of FIBA Europe unanimously decided to move the dates of the FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship 2021 in Sopron, Hungary to July 6-14, 2021.

FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship is the 19th edition of FIBA U20 European Championship tournament. It was first started in 2000 and is held every year. Last year due to prevailing Covid-19 conditions it was cancelled. The current title holders are Italy. A total number of 16 teams take part in FIBA Women’s European Championship tournament.

Teams for this year’s FIBA Women’s European Championship 2021 are:Italy, Germany, Latvia, Belgium, Crotia, Bulgaria, Hungary, Spain, Czech Republic, Israel, Serbia, Ireland, France, Russia, Belarus, Poland, Turkey, Portugal, Greece, Switzerland, Ukraine, Albania, Armenia, Romania, Slovakia, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, and Kosova.

Women’s FIBA U-20 European Championship 2021 Live Streaming + TV Channels Details, Broadcast Rights

So How to watch these games: FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship 2021 fixtures will be live streamed on FIBA’s YouTube channel. Basketball fans from USA can watch every match of under 19 Basketball world cup on ESPN+ TV channel and viewers in Denmark can tune to TV3 Sports 2.

United Media has rights to broadcast FIBA matches in Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Northern Macedonia, Slovenia, Montenegro, Greece, Cyprus and Bulgaria. United Media and its sports channels will ensure that fans have access to the full portfolio of FIBA games on Sport Klub and Nova channels across Southeast Europe.

StarTimes has exclusive media rights in Sub-Saharan Africa region for FIBA’s main tournaments. FIBA awarded StarTimes exclusive free and pay transmission rights across all territories of Sub-Saharan Africa till 2021.

StarTimes: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Republic of Congo-Brazzaville, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius (excluding French language), Mayotte (excluding French language), Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion (excluding French language), Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia (including Somaliland), Socotra, South Africa, South Sudan, St. Helena and Ascension, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Denmark: TV3 Sports
Southeast Europe: United Media and it’s Sports Channel
Sub-Saharan Africa: StarTimes
Rest of the world: FIBA official YouTube channel and Playing Teams official YouTube Channel

FIBA U-20 Women’s European Championship 2021 Fixtures/Schedule

Group A: Italy, Germany, Latvia, Belgium, Crotia, Bulgaria
Group B: Hungary, Spain, Czech Republic, Israel, Serbia, Ireland
Group C: France, Russia, Belarus, Poland, Turkey, Portugal
Group D: Greece, Switzerland, Ukraine, Albania, Armenia
Group E: Romania, Slovakia, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Kosova


City, Arena: Sopron (HUN), Novomatic Arèna Sopron
City, Arena: Sopron (HUN), Novomatic Arèna II
City, Arena: Sofia (BUL), Triaditza Hall
City, Arena: Konya (TUR), Konya Sports Complex
City, Arena: Yerevan (ARM), Mika Sport Complex
City, Arena: Skopje (MKD), SRC Kale

July 12, 2021
Czech Republic vs Israel
Serbia vs Spain
Ireland vs Hungary

13 July 2021
Latvia vs Belgium
Poland vs Belarus
Albania vs Ukraine
Spain vs Czech Republic
Crotia vs Germany
Turkey vs Russia
Switzerland vs Armenia
Slovakia vs Kosova
Israel vs Ireland
Bulgaria vs Italy
Hungary vs Serbia
France vs Portugal
Luxembourg vs Noeth Macedonia

July 14, 2021
Germany vs Latvia
Russia vs Belarus
Greece vs Albania
Ireland vs Spain
Italy vs Crotia
France BS Turkey
Ukraine vs Switzerland
Luxembourg vs Slovakia
Czech Republic vs Serbia
Belarus vs Bulgaria
Israel vs Hungary
Poland vs Portugal
Romania vs North Macedonia

July 15, 2021
Poland vs France
Latvia vs Crotia
Switzerland vs Greece
Belgium vs Italy
Belarus vs Turkey
Kosova vs Luxembourg
Ukraine vs Armenia
Bulgaria vs Germany
Russia vs Potugal
Romania vs Slovakia

July 16, 2021
Spain vs Israel
Serbia vs Ireland
Czech vs Hungary

July 17, 2021
Germany vs Belgium
Russia vs Poland
Israel vs Serbia
Albania vs Switzerland
Italy vs Latvia
Portugal vs Italy
Kosova vs Romania
Ireland vs Czech Republic
Greece vs Armenia
Crotia vs Bulgaria
Spain vs Hungary
France vs Belarus
North Macedonia vs Slovakia

July 18, 2021
Germany vs Italy
Belarus vs Portugal
Greece vs Ukraine
Belgium vs Crotia
Poland vs Turkey
Armenia vs Albania
Luxembourg vs Romania
Bulgaria vs Latvia
Russia vs France
Kosova vs North Macedonia

For all Basketball related news and updates keep visiting our website SportsNar.

To Top