County Championship 2021 TV Guide

County Championship 2021 TV Guide, TV Broadcast Rights

Sky Sports is the official broadcaster for County Championship 2021 in United Kingdom(UK). Users from all over the world can enjoy live streaming of all the matches of County Championship on Sky Sports website and app after paying subscription fees.

Live Streaming & TV Channel: Sky Sport Network

The County Championship 2021 is 121st cricket county championship in England and Wales. In the group stage 18 teams are split into three groups namely Group 1, Group 2 and Group 3. Each group contains 6 teams. Each team will play 2 games against other 5 teams from the group. The top 2 teams from each group after completion of group stage will move into Division one phase. The team that finishes on top of Division phase will take the county championship title. Top two teams from Division one will play in the finals of Bob Willis trophy.

County Championship 2021 Team List:

Teams are divided into 3 groups each containing 6 teams. Top two teams will qualify for Division One phase of the county championship.  Here are the list of the teams:

Group 1: Derbyshire, Durham, Essex, Nottinghamshire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire
Group 2: Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Leicestershire, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey
Group 3: Glamorgan, Kent, Lancashire, Northamptonshire, Sussex, Yorkshire

County Championship 2021 Schedule, Time Table, Fixtures:

Sunday, July 4

Group 1: Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire (Trent Bridge), Warwickshire v Durham (Edgbaston)

Group 2: Gloucestershire v Middlesex (Cheltenham), Hampshire v Surrey (Southampton), Somerset v Leicestershire (Taunton)

Group 3: Lancashire v Kent (Old Trafford), Northamptonshire v Yorkshire (Northampton), Sussex v Glamorgan (Hove)

Sunday, July 11

Group 1: Derbyshire v Essex (Chesterfield), Durham v Nottinghamshire (Chester-le-Street), Worcestershire v Warwickshire (Worcester)

Group 2: Gloucestershire v Hampshire (Cheltenham), Middlesex v Leicestershire (Merchant Taylors), Surrey v Somerset (The Oval)

Group 3: Yorkshire v Lancashire (Scarborough), Glamorgan v Northamptonshire (Cardiff), Kent v Sussex (Beckenham)

Division stage dates

Round 1: August 30 – September 2

Round 2: September 5-8

Round 3: September 12-15

Round 4: September 21-24

Bob Willis Trophy Final: September 27-October 1

For all cricket related news and updates keep visiting our website SportsNar.

To Top