County Championship 2021 Group Stage fixtures announced by ECB

The Men’s County Championship will return next summer with all 18 First-Class Counties set to be in action when the opening round begins on Thursday 8 April. Fixtures and dates for the remodelled 2021 Men’s County Championship have been announced by England cricket board with Essex start their title defence at home against Worcestershire at the Cloudfm County Ground on Thursday 8 April.

2021 Men’s County Championship Group Stage fixtures

08-11 April, 2021

Northamptonshire v Kent (The County Ground)
Essex v Worcestershire (The Cloudfm County Ground)
Sussex v Lancashire (The 1st Central County Ground)
Middlesex v Somerset (Lord’s)
Leicestershire v Hampshire (Grace Road)
Gloucestershire v Surrey (Bristol County Ground)
Nottinghamshire v Durham (Trent Bridge)
Yorkshire v Glamorgan (Emerald Headingley)
Warwickshire v Derbyshire (Edgbaston)

15-18 April, 2021

Hampshire v Middlesex (Ageas Bowl)
Lancashire v Northamptonshire (Emirates Old Trafford)
Kent v Yorkshire (Canterbury)
Glamorgan v Sussex (Sophia Gardens)
Somerset v Gloucestershire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)
Derbyshire v Worcestershire (The Incora County Ground)
Essex v Durham (The Cloudfm County Ground)
Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire (Trent Bridge)
Surrey v Leicestershire (Kia Oval)

22-25 April, 2021

Sussex v Yorkshire (The 1st Central County Ground)
Durham v Derbyshire (Emirates Riverside)
Kent v Lancashire (Canterbury)
Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire (New Road)
Hampshire v Gloucestershire (Ageas Bowl)
Warwickshire v Essex (Edgbaston)
Middlesex v Surrey (Lord’s)
Northamptonshire v Glamorgan (The County Ground)
Leicestershire v Somerset (Grace Road)

29 April – 2 May, 2021

Lancashire v Sussex (Emirates Old Trafford)
Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire (The Incora County Ground)
Worcestershire v Essex (New Road)
Durham v Warwickshire (Emirates Riverside)
Gloucestershire v Leicestershire (Bristol County Ground)
Somerset v Middlesex (The Cooper Associates County Ground)
Glamorgan v Kent (Sophia Gardens)
Yorkshire v Northamptonshire (Emerald Headingley)
Surrey v Hampshire (Kia Oval)

06 to 09 May, 2021

Yorkshire v Kent (Emerald Headingley)
Leicestershire v Surrey (Grace Road)
Warwickshire v Worcestershire (Edgbaston)
Middlesex v Gloucestershire (Lord’s)
Lancashire v Glamorgan (Emirates Old Trafford)
Northamptonshire v Sussex (The County Ground)
Hampshire v Somerset (Ageas Bowl)
Nottinghamshire v Essex (Trent Bridge)

13 – 16 May, 2021

Essex v Derbyshire (The Cloudfm County Ground)
Sussex v Kent (The 1st Central County Ground)
Glamorgan v Yorkshire (Sophia Gardens)
Middlesex v Hampshire (Lord’s)
Durham v Worcestershire (Emirates Riverside)
Somerset v Surrey (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

20 – 23 May, 2021

Nottinghamshire v Worcestershire (Trent Bridge)
Essex v Warwickshire (The Cloudfm County Ground)
Derbyshire v Durham (The Incora County Ground)
Northamptonshire v Lancashire (The County Ground)
Kent v Glamorgan (Canterbury)
Hampshire v Leicestershire (Ageas Bowl)
Gloucestershire v Somerset (Bristol County Ground)
Surrey v Middlesex (Kia Oval)

27 – 30 May, 2021

Durham v Essex (Emirates Riverside)
Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire (Edgbaston)
Worcestershire v Derbyshire (New Road)
Lancashire v Yorkshire (Emirates Old Trafford)
Sussex v Northamptonshire (The 1st Central County Ground)
Surrey v Gloucestershire (Guildford)
Leicestershire v Middlesex (Grace Road)

3 – 6 June, 2021

Yorkshire v Sussex (Emerald Headingley)
Worcestershire v Durham (New Road)
Essex v Nottinghamshire (The Cloudfm County Ground)
Derbyshire v Warwickshire (The Incora County Ground)
Kent v Northamptonshire (Canterbury)
Glamorgan v Lancashire (Venue TBC)
Somerset v Hampshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)
Leicestershire v Gloucestershire (Grace Road)

4 – 7 July, 2021

Lancashire v Kent (Emirates Old Trafford)
Northamptonshire v Yorkshire (The County Ground)
Gloucestershire v Middlesex (Cheltenham)
Sussex v Glamorgan (The 1st Central County Ground)
Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire (Trent Bridge)
Warwickshire v Durham (Edgbaston)
Hampshire v Surrey (Ageas Bowl)
Somerset v Leicestershire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

11 – 14 July, 2021

Derbyshire v Essex (Chesterfield)
Durham v Nottinghamshire (Emirates Riverside)
Worcestershire v Warwickshire (New Road)
Yorkshire v Lancashire (Scarborough)
Gloucestershire v Hampshire (Cheltenham)
Middlesex v Leicestershire (Merchant Taylors’ School)
Surrey v Somerset (Kia Oval)
Glamorgan v Northamptonshire (Sophia Gardens)
Kent v Sussex (Beckenham)

Division Stage

Round 1: Mon 30 August – Thu 2 September
Round 2: Sun 5 – Wed 8 September
Round 3: Sun 12 – Wed 15 September
Round 4: Tue 21 – Fri 24 September

Bob Willis Trophy Final

27 September – 1 October, 2021

To Top