Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder 28th T20: Preview, Teams, BBL 2020/21

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder 28th T20: Preview, Teams, Where to Watch, Head to Head Stats

The 28th T20 match in BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 between Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder on January 04 at The Gabba, Brisbane; the match starts at 08:15 AM GMT. Thunder have won two of the last three matches. The last time the two teams met in BBL 10, Thunder won by four wickets. Here is the Head to Head stats:

  • Overall matches: 12
  • HEA won: 8
  • THU Won: 3
  • No Result: 1

The Brisbane Heat will take a call before the bat flip on whether hard hitter Chris Lynn makes an early comeback from a hamstring injury against the Sydney Thunder at the Gabba. Chris Lynn was originally due back from a low-grade hamstring injury on 14 January but has made fast recovery and rehabilitation and was today named in a 19-man squad to prepare for tomorrow night’s clash with Thunder.

Lynn is cleared by the BBL Technical Committee to resume his duty in the Heat squad after being replaced by Lachy Pfeffer for the last game. Sydney Thunder’s medical staff will continue to monitor Adam Milne’s ankle after the New Zealand pace bowler spent the last match on the sideline.

Sydney Thunder Squad:

Usman Khawaja, Alex Hales, Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings (wK), Oliver Davies, Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Tremain, Tanveer Sangha, Jonathan Cook, Brendan Doggett, Baxter Holt, Adam Milne, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Jason Sangha

Brisbane Heat Squad:

Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Joe Denly, Sam Heazlett, Jimmy Peirson (wk/c), Lewis Gregory, James Bazley, Mark Steketee, Xavier Bartlett, Jack Wildermuth, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Matthew Kuhnemann, Tom Cooper, Ben Laughlin, Chris Lynn, Simon Milenko, Jack Sinfield, Connor Sully

Match Details

Date January 04, 2021
Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder, 28th T20 Match
The Gabba, Brisbane
1:45 PM IST, 08:15 AM GMT, 06:15 PM LOCAL
TV Guide
BBL 2020-21 TV Channel List
Tournament KFC Big Bash League, 2020-21
Prediction Sydney Thunder to win

Where to Watch: Sony Six and Sony Six HD to show live coverage of BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 in India. The tenth season of the KFC BBL will reach more fans across Australia than ever before, with Fox Sports and the Seven Network covering the Big Bash League 2020-21 season live action. Fox Sports will broadcast all 61 matches, including 16 matches exclusively, while Seven will broadcast 45 matches across the season on free-to-air television.

Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season. Cricket Australia has signed a new deal with streaming platform LIVENow that will show KFC BBL in 70 countries across mainland Europe and Asia. Here is the country wise details for BBL matches:

  • India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  • Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports
  • UK: BT Sport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus, CBN
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada: CBN, ATN Cricket Plus
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports Pakistan
  • Africa: SuperSport
  • Caribbean: Sports Max, Flow Sports
  • European, Asia: LIVENow

The 2020-21 Big Bash League season or BBL 10 is the tenth edition of the KFC Big Bash League, the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket event in Australia. Teams compete in the double round-robin format, where each side meets all other contestants twice in the playoff round, and top four teams progress to the qualifying round.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top