Beijing Olympics 2022 Live Streaming + TV Channels

Beijing Olympics 2022 (Winter Olympicsj, officially known as the XXIV Olympic Winter, commonly known as Beijing 2022, is an international winter multi-sport event that is scheduled to take place from 4 to 20 February 2022, in Beijing and towns in the neighboring Hebei province, China.

: Beijing National Stadium
Dates: February 04 – February 20, 2022
Events: 109 in 7 sports (15 disciplines)

Beijing Olympic 2022 Live Steaming + TV Channels Details, Broadcasting Rights

The Sony Pictures Networks India has been awarded the broadcast rights in India and its subcontinent for Beijing Olympics 2022. It will provide television coverage on Sony and live streaming through their SonyLiv app and website with a premium subscription. Jio users can enjoy live streaming of Olympics for free on Jio TV app. DD Sports will also televise all Indian matches of Olympics 2022. DD sports is free to air channel in India.

In Australia, Seven West Media secured the exclusive Australian free-to-air and subscription broadcast television rights, as well as radio rights with the International Olympic Committee (IOC) through until 2020. CBC/Radio-Canada, Canada’s Olympic network will telecast event for Canadian audiences. CBC’s detailed coverage of Beijing Olympics 2022 will feature live broadcasts from every venue and include every Canadian medal-winning moment, with more than 3775 hours of live coverage on multiple platforms and it also partners with TSN and Sportsnet to provide live event coverage, giving audiences multiple options as to what to watch on TV each day.

Channel 7 hold the exclusive broadcast rights to Beijing Olympics 2022 and the coverage will be spread across the network’s channels — 7, 7TWO and 7mate. The coverage will also be streamed via 7plus, with a 24/7 live stream and a dedicated Olympic channel throughout the games. 7plus will also be free once you sign up with an email address and some personal details.

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) has awarded broadcast rights in Africa for the next four editions of the Olympic Games. DStv SuperSport, Econet Media and the South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) has secured free-to-air rights to provide detailed coverage in the Sub-Saharan.

In the United Kingdom the BBC will be sole broadcaster of the games. BBC One and BBC Two will broadcast more than 350 hours of action live from Beijing Olympics 2022, covering all 33 sports, while a second live stream will be available on BBC iPlayer. The Beijing Olympics 2022 Games also going to be live on Eurosport.

NBCUniversal, the parent company of CNBC will show more than 7,000 hours of content from the Tokyo Olympics across its networks and streaming platforms. NBCUniversal will air more than 7,000 hours of Olympics coverage including the USA men’s basketball team’s chase for a 16th gold medal, women’s basketball, women’s soccer, swimming and gymnastics featuring USA champion Simone Biles. More than 5,000 hours will stream on NBColympics website. In addition, cable sports network NBCSN will broadcast more than 440 hours and USA Network more than 380 hours on USA Network. The Olympic Channel will show Team USA competitions, including wrestling and tennis. The Golf Channel will show golf events, and Telemundo Deportes will air competitions in Spanish language.

European fans can watch live coverage of Beijing 2022 on Discovery, Inc. and Eurosport. German spectators can watch TV telecast of Tokyo winter Olympics 2022 on ARD and ZDF TV channels as well as on its digital platform that include official website and apps. Host Japan sports enthusiasts can enjoy live streaming of Olympics 2022 on Japan Consortium TV channel.

TV Channels/Broadcasting Rights

Afghanistan ATN
Armenia APMTV
Andorra RTVA
Australia Seven Network
Austria ORF
Asia Dentsu
Belarus Belteleradio
Belgium RTBF, VRT
Bolivia Bolivisión
Bosnia & Herzegovina BHRT
Brazil Grupo Globo
Brunei RTB
Bulgaria BNT
Burkina Faso RTB
Cambodia Hang Meas
Canada CBC/Radio-Canada, Bell Media, Rogers Sports & Media
Cape Verde RTC
Caribbean Sportsmax
Chile TVN
China CCTV, Migu
Colombia Caracol Televisión
Costa Rica Repretel
Croatia HRT
Czech Republic CT
Denmark DR, TV 2
Dominican Republic Antena 7
East Timor RTTL
Ecuador RTS, TVC
El Salvador Canal 12
Estonia Postimees Group
Ethiopia ETV
Europe Eurosport
Finland Yle
France France Télévisions
Georgia GPB
Germany ARD, ZDF
Ghana GBC
Greece ERT
Guatemala Televisión Guatemalteca
Honduras VTV
Hong Kong TVB
Hungary MTVA
Iceland RÚV
Israel Sports Channel
Italy RAI
Ivory Coast RTI
Japan Japan Consortium
Kazakhstan Khabar, RTRK
Kosovo RTK
Kyrgyzstan KTRK
Latin America América Móvil
Latvia LTV
Liechtenstein SRG SSR
Lithuania TV3
Macau TDM
Malawi MBC
Malaysia Astro, RTM, Unifi TV
Mauritius MBC
MENA beIN Sports
Moldova TVR
Mongolia C1, Edu TV, ETV, MNB, NTV, UBS
Mozambique STV
Namibia NBC
Netherlands NOS
Norway TVNorge
New Zealand Sky
Nicaragua Canal 10
North Korea SBS
Pacific Islands Sky
Paraguay SNT
Peru Grupo ATV
Philippines Cignal TV
Poland TVP
Romania TVR
Russia Channel One, Match TV, Telesport, VGTRK
Samoa SBC
Seychelles SBC
Switzerland SRG SSR
Sweden Kanal 5
Serbia RTS
Singapore Mediacorp
Slovakia RTVS
Slovenia RTV
South Africa SABC, SuperSport
South Korea SBS, KBS, MBC
Spain RTVE
Sub-Saharan Africa Infront Sports & Media, SuperSport
Tajikistan TV Varzish
Thailand AIS, Plan B, PPTV, T sports
Chinese Taipei Chunghwa Telecom, ELTA, Hami Video
Turkey TRT
Ukraine Suspilne
United Kingdom BBC, Eurosport
United States NBCUniversal
Uruguay TNU
Uzbekistan MTRK
Vietnam KJSM

Sub-Saharan Africa: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Beijing announced that the 26 venues for these sports would be running on entirely renewable energy.

Beijing National Stadium – opening and closing ceremonies
Beijing National Aquatics Center – curling
Beijing National Indoor Stadium – ice hockey
National Speed Skating Oval – speed skating
China National Convention Center
Beijing 2022 Winter Olympic Village – new
Capital Indoor Stadium – figure skating, short track speed skating
Wukesong Sports Centre – ice hockey
Shijingshan District – snowboarding (Big Air), freestyle skiing (Big Air)
Xiaohaituo Alpine Skiing Field
Xiaohaituo Bobsleigh, skeleton and Luge Track
Yanqing MMC: Media Center
Yanqing Olympic Village
Kuyangshu Nordic Center and Biathlon Center – cross-country skiing, Nordic combined (cross-country skiing)
Kuyangshu Ski Jumping Field – ski jumping, Nordic combined (ski jumping)
Hualindong Ski Resort – biathlon
Genting Hotel – Media Center
Genting Snow Park – snowboarding (slopestyle, halfpipe), freestyle skiing
Thaiwoo Ski Resort – snowboarding (cross), freestyle skiing
Wanlong Ski Resort – snowboarding (parallel slalom)
Zhangjiakou Olympic Village

To Top