Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st ODI Dream11 Squad Prediction, BAN V NZ, 2021

Bangladesh vs New Zealand 1st ODI Dream11 Squad Prediction, BAN V NZ, 2021

The 1st ODI match between Bangladesh and New Zealand will be played on March 20, 2021 at University Oval, Dunedin; the game starts at 03:30 AM IST. Toss will happen 30 minutes prior to the start of the match. Final teams squads for the game will be announced just after the toss.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Head to Head record in ODIs:

Match Played: 5

New Zealand won: 5

Bangladesh won: 0

Considering that New Zealand is stronger side than Bangladesh it would be wise idea to pick 7 NZ players and 4 BAN players. Now we will try to pick best 11 players out of 32 selected players.

Bangladesh v New Zealand 1st ODI Dream11 Squad Prediction, BAN V NZ, 2021

We know that University Oval, Dunedin pitch is bouncy and pace bowlers will be hard to play under these conditions.

Dream11 Players From Bangladesh:  Pick any 4 players from “Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Mustafizur Rahman, Al Amin Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mahmudullah”. I’d pick Tamim for his batting, Soumya Sarkar for both bat and ball, Mustafiqur for his keeping and batting and Mustafizur for his bowling(lethal cutters).

Dream11 Players From New Zealand: Trent Boult, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee are must be selected players under these conditions. Along with them Martin Guptil, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor/Jimmy Neesham.

Captain and Vice Captain: Martin Guptil / Trent Boult / Kyle Jamieson / Tamim Iqbal. (Tamim Iqbal for his ability to bat on bouncy pitches rest are obvious choices.)


Bangladesh (Playing XI): to be updated

New Zealand(Playing XI): to be updated


Team Squads:

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.

New Zealand Squad: Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham (c) (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top