Auckland vs Canterbury 9th T20 Live Cricket Score, Super Smash 2021

Auckland vs Canterbury 9th T20 Live Cricket Score & Streaming, Super Smash 2021

The 9th T20 match of Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21 will be played between Auckland vs Canterbury on January 3, 2021 at Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland cricket stadium; the match starts at 7:30 AM IST, 02:00 AM GMT, 03:00 PM LOCAL while the toss happens 30 minutes prior to that. Considering the small boundary of New Zealand this is expected to be a high-scoring match with a lot of boundaries and sixes, which means lots of exciting cricket and lots of entertainment for the cricket fans around the globe.

Head to Head Stats

  • Overall matches: 28
  • Auckland won: 20
  • Canterbury won: 8

The 2020-21 Super Smash is scheduled to be held from December 24, 2020, to February 13, 2021, at nine venues, which includes – Hamilton, Dunedin, Auckland, Mount Maunganui, Wellington, New Plymouth, Alexandra, Christchurch, and Napier.

TV Listings: FanCode by Dream Sports, has partnered with New Zealand Cricket (NZC) to exclusively live stream all the cricket matches of Super Smash 2020-21 from the domestic T20 competition in India.  Spark Sport secured a six year broadcast deal with New Zealand Cricket for all domestic and international cricket played within New Zealand. Fox Sports has acquired exclusive media rights for the tournament; they will telecast all matches of the competition in Australia on Fox Sports while viewers can also watch online on Foxtel Sports digital platform.

India & Subcontinent
UK BT Sport
South Africa
New Zealand Spark Sport, TVNZ 1

Auckland vs Canterbury 9th T20 Live Cricket Score, AKL v CTB, Dream11 Super Smash 2020-21

Toss: Canterbury opted to bowl first.


52/4 (5)


55/0 (4.3)

Dates January 3, 2021
Match Auckland vs Canterbury 9th T20
Venue Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland
Time 7:30 AM IST, 02:00 AM GMT, 03:00 PM LOCAL
Tournament Dream11 Super Smash, 2020-21
Prediction Auckland is favorite to win
Result Canterbury won by 10 wickets (5 overs per side due to rain)

Team Squads:


Graeme Beghin, Jamie Brown, Mark Chapman, Louis Delport, Danru Ferns, Ben Horne, Ben Lister, Matt McEwan, Colin Munro, Robbie O’Donnell, Will O’Donnell,  Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pringle, Sean Solia, Will Somerville, Ross ter Braak, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson


Todd Astle, Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Leo Carter, Sean Davey, Cam Fletcher, Andrew Hazeldine, Tyler Lortan, Ken McClure, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Ed Nuttall, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom, Will Williams, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top