Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2021 TV Info, Live Score, Fixtures, Squads, Results

Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2021 will be the 21st edition of the Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship, the tournament organised by the Asian Volleyball Confederation (AVC) with Japan Volleyball Association (JVA) and it will be held in Chiba and Funabashi, Japan from 12 to 19 September 2021. The top two teams of the tournament will qualify for the 2022 FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship as the AVC representatives.

Pool A: Japan (Hosts), India, Qatar, Bahrain
Pool B: Iran, Pakistan, Thailand, Hong Kong
Pool C: Australia, China, Uzbekistan, Kuwait
Pool D: South Korea, Chinese Taipei, Kazakhstan, Saudi Arabia

Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2021 Live Streaming + TV Channels Details, Broadcast Rights

So far no television broadcast partner disclosed for the Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2021 by organisers, viewers can watch matches live stream on Asian Volleyball Confederation Facebook Page.

  • Live on Asian Volleyball Confederation Facebook Page

Chiba Port Arena serving as the main competition hall and Funabashi Port Arena the second hall. Due to travel restrictions and strict measures implemented in Japan, live matches are available only at the main hall.

Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2021 Score, Schedule, Result

The 16 teams have been divided into four groups of four teams each with the group winner qualifying for the semifinal league while the second-placed teams will make it to Pool F, which will play for the 5-8 positions.

12 September 2021

Bahrain vs India (3-0) (27-25, 25-21, 25-21)

Japan vs Qatar (3-0) (25-20, 25-23, 25-21)

Thailand vs Pakistan (2-3) (25-22, 23-25, 25-21, 23-25, 12-15)

Iran vs Hong Kong (2-0) (25-12, 25-18)

China vs Kuwait (3-0) (25-12, 25-16, 25-18)

Australia vs Uzbekistan (3-0) (25-16, 25-19, 25-19)

Chinese Taipei vs Kazakhstan (3-0) (25-20, 25-22, 25-19)

South Korea vs Saudi Arabia  (3-0) (25-18, 25-17, 25-20)

13 September 2021

India vs Qatar
Bahrain vs Japan
Hong Kong vs Pakistan
Iran vs Thailand
Uzbekistan vs China
Australia vs Kuwait
Saudi Arabia bs Chinese Taipei
South Korea vs Kazakhstan

14 September 2021

Qatar vs Bahrain
India vs Japan
Pakistan vs Iran
Hong Kong vs Thailand
Kuwait vs Uzbekistan
Australia vs China
Kazakhstan vs Saudi Arabia
South Korea vs Chinese Taipei

Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2021 Squads

Iran Squad: Milad Ebadipour, Meysam Salehi, Amirhossein Esfandiar, Esmaeil Mosafer, Javad Karimi, Ali Ramezani, Aliasghar Mojarad, Reza Abedini, Amirhossein Toukhteh, Mehdi Jelveh, Saber Kazemi, Bardia Saadat, Mohammadreza Hazratpour, Abolfazl Gholipour, Amin Esmaeilnejhad

Pakistan Squad: Aimal Khan (captain), Sheraz, Mubashar Raza, Musawer Khan, Muhammad Hamad, Fakhar-ud-Din, Muhammad Kashif Naveed, Maaz Ullah Khan, Abdul Zaheer, Hamid Yazman, Murad Khan, Afaq Khan, Nasir Ali, Usman Faryad Ali, Muhammad Taufeeq (Team Manager), Rahman Mohammadirad (Head Coach), Saeed Ahmad Khan Sady (Assistant Coach), Ehsan Iqbal (Assistant Coach), Armin Golkari (Analyzer), Ubaid Ullah Shah (International Referee).

Australia Squad: Arshdeep Dosanjh, Thomas Edgar, James Weir, Trent O’Dea, Max Staples, Luke Perry, Nehemiah Mote (Captain), Thomas Hodges, Nicholas Butler, Curtis Stockton, Max Senica, Malachi Murch

To Top