Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers 21st T20: Team News, Where to Watch, H2H Stats: BBL 2020-21

Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers 20th T20: Team News, Where to Watch, Head to Head Stats

The 21st T20 match in BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 between Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers on December 31 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide; the match starts at 07:45 AM GMT. The Adelaide Strikers take on the Perth Scorchers in the match of the season, facing off on New Year’s Eve at Adelaide Oval. When it comes to record On New Year’s Eve Strikers have won six games while Scorchers won just one game. Here is the Head to Head stats:

  • Overall matches: 17
  • Strikers won: 9
  • Scorchers Won: 8

The current leading wicket-taker in the current season of the tournament, Peter Siddle As excited as Sids is to be back on home turf, Adelaide Strikers fans are doubly ecstatic to see the quick in action. The Perth Scorchers have lost their 2020-21 KFC Big Bash League clash against the Adelaide Strikers by 71 runs on their previous faceoff at the Adelaide Oval this Monday. Overseas stars Jason Roy and Liam Livingstone are two huge inclusions for the Scorchers ahead of back-to-back fixtures against the Strikers. Joe Clarke, who was on the Scorchers list as an injury replacement player, has been replaced in the squad by Jason Roy.

English international Jason Roy is a fantastic player when it comes to scoring runs is joining the Scorchers for his first hit out of the season on Monday night in Adelaide. The hard hitter looked set for a big start before Daniel Worrall got the better of him, a mistake he will be no doubt be ruing. The Scorchers remain in the hunt for their first win this season and will need their top-order to perform if they are to challenge in the BBL’s marquee match.

Adelaide Strikers squad: Alex Carey (c), Wes Agar, Danny Briggs, Harry Conway, Ryan Gibson, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Spencer Johnson, Rashid Khan, Matt Renshaw, Phil Salt, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall

Perth Scorchers squad: Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matt Kelly, Liam Livingstone, Mitch Marsh, Colin Munro, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Corey Rocchiccioli, Jason Roy, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Match Details

Date December 31, 2020
Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, 21st T20
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
1:15 PM IST, 07:45 AM GMT, 06:15 PM LOCAL
TV Guide
BBL 2020-21 TV Channel List
Tournament KFC Big Bash League, 2020-21
Prediction Hobart to win

Where to Watch: Sony Six and Sony Six HD to show live coverage of BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 in India. The tenth season of the KFC BBL will reach more fans across Australia than ever before, with Fox Sports and the Seven Network covering the Big Bash League 2020-21 season live action. Fox Sports will broadcast all 61 matches, including 16 matches exclusively, while Seven will broadcast 45 matches across the season on free-to-air television. Cricket Australia has revealed that Sports Entertainment Network (SEN) will be their new Radio Rights partner for the season. Cricket Australia has signed a new deal with streaming platform LIVENow that will show KFC BBL in 70 countries across mainland Europe and Asia. Here is the country wise details for BBL matches:

  • India: Sony Six, Sony Six HD
  • Australia: Seven Network, Fox Sports, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports
  • UK: BT Sport
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Canada: ATN Cricket Plus, CBN
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Canada: CBN, ATN Cricket Plus
  • Pakistan: Ten Sports Pakistan
  • Africa: SuperSport
  • Caribbean: Sports Max, Flow Sports
  • European, Asia: LIVENow

The 2020-21 Big Bash League season or BBL 10 is the tenth season of the KFC Big Bash League, the professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Australia. Big Bash League 2020-21 scheduled to be held between December 2020 to February 2021. The Big Bash League, also known as the KFC Big Bash League for sponsorship reasons is an Australian professional Twenty20 cricket league. BBL – Big Bash League 2020-21 features fifty-nine matches (56 playoff matches, two semi-finals, and the final) in the double round-robin format, where each side meets all other contestants twice in the playoff round, and top four teams progress to the qualifying round.

Cricket viewers around the world can also catch all the latest updates via SportsNar’s Facebook Page, Twitter Account, Instagram Account, and YouTube Channel.

To Top